Langlade County 4-H Leaders Association Meeting Minutes December 16th 2021

The meeting was called to order by President Roseann Hoffman at 6:00 pm.

Attendees in person: Roseann Hoffman, Kathy Hohensee, Corey Curtis, Stephanie Loderbauer, Shaughn Novy, Holly Luerssen, Tina Wild, Gene Matuszewski

Not in attendance: Nick Wild, Kim Frisch, Justin Frisch,

Pledges were recited

Secretary's Report:

October report was not ready and the report is delayed until next meeting, Shaughn motioned to forgo the report and Kathy seconded it.

Treasure's Report:

Kathy Hohensee motioned to have Gene Matuszewski added to the Covantage account. Shaughn seconded it. Corey motioned to accept the report and Kathy seconded it.

Election of officers:

Shaughn nominated Roseann Hoffman for President, Kathy seconded, Roseann accepted.

Roseann nominated Tina Wild for Vice President, Gene seconded it, Tina accepted. Kathy motioned for Corey Curtis for Secretary, Gene seconded it, Corey accepted.

4-H Educator's Report:

Enrollment challenge that ended on November 15th, for the clubs to grow by 5. the club with the newest enrollment is Deerbrook Eager Beavers with 16 new members. 2nd place with 10 new members Bryant High Flyers. Gene offered to donate money for the ice cream for all the clubs who grew more than 5 new members. \$50.00 was motioned by Shaughn, for the pizza party for Deerbrook, Kathy seconded it.

Langlade County Leadership Youth and Leaders training day is still being worked on and will happen end of February, early part of March.

Teen winter camp open enrollment is open now, for 7th grade and older.

Club Annual Leaders Training part2 January 31th

2022 Camp update, to be in Rhinelander, Northern Lakes Impact Center June 13-15th.

Discover Wisconsin trip open for middle schoolers in July? 35 youth, 8 chaperons, 3 counselors - \$50.00 per person/ \$125.00 per person goal.

Next scheduled meeting Janu

A motion to adjourn the meeting was brought up by Gene Matuszewski and was seconded by Kathy Hohensee, meeting was adjourned at 8:18 pm.

Minutes submitted by Corey Curtis, Secretary